All members of IUCN in Pakistan are eligible for membership of the PNC-IUCN, and have equal status and voting rights. The General Body elects an Executive Committee, with seven members, including a Chair, Vice Chair, Regional Councillor (where present), four elected and co-opted member/s to bring about gender, regional and institutional balance. The Executive Committee is required to complete a 2 year term, and the same members could be re-elected by vote to fulfill a 2 year term, if so desired by the PNC membership. The Executive Committee is headed by a Chairperson, and over the years, the Chairs of the PNC have been:

  • Ms. Khawar Mumtaz, Shirkatgah Women’s Resource Centre, 1996-2001
  • Mr. Ali Akbar, Strengthening Participatory Organization, 2001-2003
  • Mr. Javed Jabbar, Baanhn Beli, 2003-2007
  • Mr. Shahid Sayeed Khan, Indus Earth, 2007-2009
  • Mr. Mohammad Tahseen, South Asia Partnership–Pakistan 2010-2011
  • Mr. Shahid Sayeed Khan, Indus Earth, 2012-2013
  • Mr. Malik Amin Aslam, 2014-2015

Current Chairperson:
Mr. Amjad Rashid, Taraqee Foundation

Vice Chairperson:
(to be elected)

Regional Councillor

Mr. Malik Amin Aslam

Executive Committee Members:

  1. Mr. Roomi S. Hayat, Institute of Rural Management
  2. Ms. Meher Marker Noshirwani, Trust for Conservation of Coastal Resources
  3. Mr. Nadir Gul Barech, Balochistan Rural Support Programme
  4. Mr. Suhail Awan, Human Resource Development Network