Amphibians and Reptiles

Orange-eyed green tree frog

Amphibian Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Dr Phil Bishop and Dr Ariadne Angulo
Contacts: Dr Phil Bishop phil.bishop@otago.ac.nz, +64 3 479 7990
Dr Ariadne Angulo ariadne.angulo@iucn.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Ariadne Angulo
Contact: ariadne.angulo@iucn.org
Website:
Amphibian Specialist Group 
Amphibian Red List Authority

Anolis gorgonae

Anoline Lizard Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Dr María del Rosario Castañeda and Dr Luke Mahler
Contacts:  Dr María del Rosario Castañeda  castaner@si.edu; and Dr Luke Mahler lmahler@ucdavis.edu; anolinelizardsg@gmail.com

Red List Authority Coordinator: Professor Gregory Mayer 
Contact: mayerg@uwp.edu

Rainbow Boa (Epicrates assisi)

Boa and Python Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Tomás Waller
Contact: Mr Guillermo Puccio  +54 114 515 0152  bpsg@fibertel.com.ar

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Mark Auliya
Contact: mark.auliya@ufz.de

BPSG Brochure: Download here

Chameleon

Chameleon Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Richard Jenkins
Contact: rkbjenkins@gmail.com

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Krystal A. Tolley
Contact:  k.tolley@sanbi.org.za

Website: Chameleon Specialist Group

Crocodile

Crocodile Specialist Group (Crocodiles, alligators and caimans)

Chair: Prof. Grahame Webb, gwebb@wmi.com.au
Contact: Tom Dacey: +61 07 4055 3060; csg@wmi.com.au

Red List Authority Coordinator: James Perran Ross
Contact:  +1 352 392 7137

Newsletter: IUCN/SSC Crocodile Specialist Group Newsletter
Publication: Crocodiles: An Action Plan for their Conservation
News: IUCN/SSC Crocodile SG Articles
Website:
Crocodile Specialist Group

Iguana

Iguana Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Stesha Pasachnik and Charles Knapp
Contacts: spasachnik@sandiegozoo.orgcknapp@sheddaquarium.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: Tandora Grant         Contact: tgrant@sandiegozoo.org

Newsletter: Iguana Specialist Group Newsletter
Publications: West Indian Iguanas: Status Survey and Conservation Action Plan 
Mailing list: ISG listserv
Website: Iguana Specialist Group

Marine Turtle

Marine Turtle Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Mr Roderic B. Mast and Dr. Nicolas J. Pilcher
Contacts: Mr Roderic B. Mast: +1 202 642 5835; Dr. Nicolas J. Pilcher: +60 88 386136 Joint email: MTSG.Chairs@gmail.com

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Bryan Wallace
Contact: wallace@oceanicsociety.org

Newsletter: The Marine Turtle Newsletter
Website: Marine Turtle Specialist Group

sea snake

Sea Snake Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Dr Kate Sanders & Arne Rasmussen
Contacts: Kate Sanders, +61 8 83033997, kate.sanders@adelaide.edu.au ;
Arne Rasmussen, +45 41701940, arr@kadk.dk

Red List Authority Coordinator: Ms Amanda Lane
Contact: a.lane@usyd.edu.au   

Ghecko head

Snake and Lizard Red List Authority

Chair:  Philip Bowles

Contact: philip.bowles@iucn.org

Viper

Viper Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Christopher L. Jenkins
Contact: +1 706 212-0112; Fax: +1 706 212-0113; cljenkins@oriannesociety.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: Johannes Penner
Contact:  Johannes.Penner@mfn-berlin.de  +49 30 2093 7410

Website: Viper Specialist Group

Follow us

Facebook Flickr Twitter Youtube

The Latest Amazing Species

search for species
  • IUCN Red List Logo
Help make a difference!
  • Donate to IUCN Red List