Fishes

Rainbow fish

IUCN/WI Freshwater Fish Specialist Group

Chair:  Dr Richard Sneider
Contact: Richard.sneider@iucn.org

Technical Officer: Ian Harrison
Contact: iharrison@conservation.org

Programme Officer: Alex Mauroner
Contact: mauroner.ffsg@gmail.com

Website: IUCN/WI Freshwater Fish

LL

Grouper and Wrasse Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Dr Matthew Craig and Dr Yvonne Sadovy
Contact: Dr Matthew Craig +787 899 2048 (ext. 252); Fax: +787 899 5500; matthew.craig@upr.edu
Dr Yvonne Sadovy  +852 2299 0603; yjsadovy@hku.hk

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Matthew Craig
Contact: matthew.craig@upr.edu

Website: IUCN/SSC Groupers and Wrasses Specialist Group

Mola mola

Marine Fish Red List Authority

Co-coordinators: Prof. Kent E. Carpenter and Dr Beth Polidoro
Contact: kcarpent@odu.edu and bpolidor@odu.edu

 

 

Salmon leaping at the Falls of Shinn

Salmon Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Pete Rand
Contact: +1 971-255-5546, prand@wildsalmoncenter.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Pete Rand
Contact: prand@wildsalmoncenter.org

Website: State of the salmon

Boesemania microlepidotus

Sciaenid Red List Authority

Co-coordinators: Dr Ning Labbish Chao and Dr Min Liu
Contact: piabachao@gmail.com and minliuxm@xmu.edu.cn

Hippocampus Hippocampus (Short-snouted seahorse)

Seahorse, Pipefish & Stickleback Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Amanda Vincent
Contact: a.vincent@fisheries.ubc.ca

Red List Authority Coordinator: Riley Pollom
Contact: r.pollom@fisheries.ubc.ca

Nemipteridae - Scolopsis aurata

Snapper, Seabream & Grunt Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Dr Barry Russell and Dr Ken Lindeman
Contact: Barry Russell  barry.russell@nt.gov.au 
Ken Lindeman lindeman@fit.edu

Red List Authority Coordinator: Barry Russell
Contact: barry.russell@nt.gov.au

A Leopard Shark (Stegostoma fasciatum), Great Barrier Reef

Shark Specialist Group (sharks and rays)

Co-Chairs: Dr Nick Dulvy and Dr Colin Simpfendorfer
Contact: Nick Dulvy : nick_dulvy@sfu.ca +1 (778) 782 4124  
Dr Colin Simpfendorfer: colin.simpfendorfer@jcu.edu.au, +61 7 4781 5287

Programme Officer: to be appointed

Red List Authority Coordinator: Lucy Harrison
Contact: iucnshark@gmail.com

Newsletter: Shark News
News highlights: http://iucnssg.org/index.php/News
Publications: http://iucnssg.org/index.php/reports_and_publications
Website:
www.iucnssg.org

Sturgeon

Sturgeon Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Dr Mohammad Pourkazemi and Dr Phaedra Doukakis
Contact: Dr Mohammad Pourkazemi: +98-132-574-3721; pourkazemi@sturgeon.ir
Dr Phaedra Doukakis: pdoukakis@gmail.com 

Red List Authority Coordinator: Jörn Gessner
Contact: sturgeon@igb-berlin.de

Website: IUCN/SSC Sturgeon Specialist Group

Bluefin Tuna

Tuna and Billfish Specialist Group

Chair: Mr Bruce Collette
Contact: colletteb@si.edu

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Beth Polidoro
Contact: bpolidor@odu.edu

Follow us

Facebook Flickr Twitter Youtube

The Latest Amazing Species

search for species
  • IUCN Red List Logo
Help make a difference!
  • Donate to IUCN Red List