Nominate now a Kenton or Miller Awardee

Nominations close on 31 March 2016


WCPA offers 3 awards

Kenton Miller Award for Innovation in National Parks and Protected Area Sustainability

Innovation in Protected Areas

The Kenton R. Miller Award will recognize individuals who have clearly demonstrated innovation in protected areas. Specifically, it recognizes people who have developed and applied innovative policies, scientific knowledge, technologies, field practice or governance that could significantly increase the potential for sustainability of protected areas and that demonstrate impact at local, national, or international levels.

More information


Fred Packard Award

Outstanding service to Protected Areas

The Packard Award recognises outstanding service to protected areas.Nominations are accepted for any individual (or group of individuals) who has carried out his/her duties in the service of protected areas above and beyond the call of duty. 

More information


Young Conservationist Awards

Oustanding contributions by young conservationists

The International Ranger Federation (IRF) and IUCN’s World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA) call for nominations for the prestigious Young Conservationist Award

The award aims to recognize and raise awareness of the outstanding contributions made to the management of protected areas, and leadership shown, by young conservationists. It also seeks to encourage young professionals and help them develop networks by inviting winners to join WCPA. 

More information

  • World Commission on Protected Areas Logo