PNC Election Announcement

Election for the IUCN Pakistan National Committee held in December 2011 for electing its Executive Committee for the period of January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2013.

As per the results of the elections names of the office bearers are as follows:


1. Mr. Shahid Sayeed Khan        Indus Earth Trust

Members of the Executive Committee 

1. Mr. Roland deSouza               Shehri-Citizens for a Better Environment
2. Ms. Maryam Bibi                    Khwendo Kor
3. Mr. Tajuddin Khan                  Haashar Association
4. Mr. Naseer Memon                 Strengthening Participatory Organisation

The Executive Committee, at its first meeting, shall elect a Vice Chair from amongst its members. As per the PNC Committee bye-laws the Executive Committee comprises of seven members which also includes the Regional Councilor.

Go to top