Patrimoine mondial

Les sites naturels du patrimoine mondial sont des lieux emblématiques, tels que la Grande Barrière de corail, Yellowstone, les îles Galapagos et le Kilimandjaro, et sont reconnus comme étant les aires protégées les plus importantes de la planète.


Vous trouverez plus d'information sur ce thème dans les pages du site en anglais.


  • Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls, Zambia, Zimbabwe Photo: IUCN/Sue Mainka

    Africa is focus of new World Heritage Leadership course


    Enrolment is now open for a World Heritage Leadership course on “People, Nature, Culture” tailored for the African region. The capacity-building programme is delivered by the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) and the International Centre...

  • Rotsee, Lucerne, Switzerland Photo: © Igor Meijer/FISA

    IUCN welcomes first-of-kind World Rowing pledge to avoid impacts on natural World Heritage


    The World Rowing Federation FISA today became the first sporting body to announce its commitment to ensuring that activities under its control will not damage natural World Heritage sites, which IUCN monitors as the official advisory body on nature to the...

  • IUCN World Heritage Panel 2017-2018 Photo: IUCN / Christelle Perruchoud

    IUCN reviews eight World Heritage nominations for 2018


    The IUCN World Heritage Panel recently gathered in Gland, Switzerland to review eight natural areas nominated for potential inscription on the World Heritage List in 2018. Among these sites, three are in Asia, two in Europe, while the remaining three are...

Dernières publications

Go to top